Jain Heritage School  Ataglance
 You are here: Home >> Academics
» Affiliation
» Medium of Instruction
» Classes Taught
» Language Offered
» Curriculum
» Toddlers
» Primary School
» Middle School
» High School
Academic Support Services
» Reinforcement Classes
» Mentoring
» HomeWork
  Examination & Assessment

JHCS offers programmes from Pre-Primary to Grade XI which is affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi & Cambridge IGCSE - UK.

Affiliated to Cambridge IGCSE & Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi.

IGCSE is the world’s largest provider of International Qualifications for 5-19 years olds and is recognized across 150 countries. CBSE is one of India’s premier educational bodies offering qualifications in nearly 9000 schools in over 21 countries around the world. The general objectives of CBSE are to provide students with a balanced education to facilitate geographic and cultural mobility through a shared academic experience. Subjects are studied concurrently and students are exposed to the two great traditions of learning – the humanities and the sciences.

Medium of Instruction : English

Classes Taught : From Pre-primary programmes to Grade XI for both boys and girls

Languages Offered : English, Hindi, Telugu & French

Our curriculum is both challenging and exciting. It is continually modified to reflect advances in curriculum development and to better promote scholastic achievement for our students. We integrate various teaching methods into a traditional, broad based curriculum with a multimodal approach and focus not only on basics but also on higher level thinking skills.

Based on the curriculum guidelines, the school has set up stimulating programmes for different age groups:

- Toddlers (Pre Primary Programme )
- Primary School
- Middle School

Toddlers (Pre Primary Programme)
The programme operates at 4 different levels: Kinder tots, Kinder Garten and Kinder Classes (LKG & UKG) for age groups between 1 year 6 months and 5 years.

The curriculum developed is based on age specific learning outcomes and helps children to explore their world in multiple ways. Learning is child-centric and is made authentic and meaningful through experiences derived from student's interactions with nature, people and objects.

Primary School
School Programme (CBSE) & Cambridge International Primary Programme (CIPP) is from Grade 1 to Grade 5.

This programme is built upon the natural curiosity and inquiry that children exhibit at this age. They inquire and explore, ponder and question, observe and demonstrate their learning in multiple ways. At this level, sharing of ideas take place that builds a richer repository of information and ideas. The facilitator plays multiple roles of that of an educator, learner, guide and mentor to the students. The school creates a sense of community through collaborative student activities.

Middle School
The Middle School Programme (CBSE) & Cambridge Checkpoint Programme is offered from Grade 6 to Grade 7.

Jain Heritage a Cambridge School is committed to providing an educational environment that challenges and inspires each child to achieve personal potential in intellectual, ethical, aesthetic, emotional, social and physical development. It meets individual and common needs by providing a creative and balanced curriculum to produce excellence in the school framework. The programme seeks to be a catalyst for each student to learn; be empowered in decision-making; build confidence and self-esteem; discover individual strengths and needs and achieve success.

By the end of the Middle School Programme students learn about their own gifts and strengths, develop a positive outlook and are ready to select subjects to specialize in during the senior years at the school and at the same time, prepare to explore their future career paths.

High School
The High School Programme (CBSE) & Cambridge IGCSE Programme is offered from
Grade 8 to Grade 10.


  Information for...
  See Also